Fun Facts and Life Hacks That Make Tinder App More Interesting

0
11

Tinder is often referred to as the “hookup app,” but at its core, it is a dating app that, like other apps, aims to help tech-savvy people find love and even marriage.

It breaks with traditional dating culture, which usually requires you to go out and meet people in person. Instead, it brings you a wide range of people you might have met at a bar or club.

To use Tinder, you first need to make a profile, including your gender, age, distance, and gender preferences. Then you start to swipe. After you see someone’s picture and a short bio, it is up to you. You can swipe left if you do not like them or right if you do. If someone else swipes right, both of you are matched, and you can start talking to each other.

Some Fun Facts You Need To Know

  • When it comes to Tinder, there are 75 million users. 78.1 percent of them are men, and 21.9 percent are women. 30% of its users are married.
  • Tinder has had more than 60 billion matches. There are more than 1.6 billion swipes left and right on Tinder every day, and about 30 million matches are made on the app every day.
  • Tinder has more than 6.03 million paid subscribers, and it will make $1.2 billion in 2020, which is a lot of money. They gave $100,000 to create a dream wedding for an LGBTQ couple.
  • There are more than 40 languages that Tinder can be used. 
  • 95% of Tinder users meet their matches in a week.
  • Mondays, 6-9 pm, are the best time to use Tinder because you get the most matches.
  • 85% of the people who meet through Tinder say “I love you” in the first year of dating.
  • In 2019, Cheddar said that Tinder was worth $10 billion.
  • Using Tinder, you can choose 37 different genders and nine different sexual orientations.

Can You Delete Messages on Tinder? 

A whole chat, of course. A single message, uh, not so much. In the end, Tinder does not let you delete tinder messages individually in a conversation, no matter how many times you want to do it. This makes sense because you have to learn to live with your mistakes, so this makes sense (wink).

So coming back to the question, can you delete messages on Tinder? It is still possible, though, to delete all of your conversations, which is a lot easier to do than it used to be. But, as you will see, it is a bit extreme, but it is also very simple, and sometimes all you need to start over.

So, to delete a whole conversation in Tinder, all you have to do is go to the conversation you want to delete and tap the menu button in the upper right corner.

There, you will be able to Unmatch the person. Soon after you do this, they will no longer be a match for you, and the conversation will be over.

So, if you say something, send something, or do something that you later regret, you can make it disappear by deleting Tinder messages and hoping that the other person did not make a copy of it. 

How to Know If Someone Has Blocked you on Tinder?

Now comes the real deal. Suppose that you meet your match on the app, but soon you realize that the match does not work out—the person is not taking the hint from the ignored message. So, you can block them if you do not want them to be hurt by it. This leaves us thinking about how to know if someone has blocked you on Tinder. Fortunately, there is a guide on finding out if you have been blocked

If you have not heard from a Tinder user in a while, you may be wondering, “Did he unmatch you or delete Tinder?” Both of these could be true, but there is no way to know for sure unless you make up your own story.

Tinder says that it takes safety and privacy for its users very seriously, and blocked matches are never told about it. But, of course, this is the best thing to do to keep things civil. But there is always a way to find out.

In other words, remember that these steps do not tell you for sure if the app works because the developers have kept it a secret.

  • Close the Tinder app altogether.
  • To stop Tinder, you should first go to the settings on your phone. You can then force stop the app.
  • Afterward, go to your app drawer and open it again to see if your matches work. Not if it does not work. Log out and then log in to see if anything changes.
  • In this case, you can say that you have been unmatched.

Is there a way to tell if you have been blocked? No, there isn’t. The steps above may help you determine if the other person has not been in touch with you.

Does Tinder update the location when app is closed?

It does not update your location when the app is closed. Many people knew about Tinder because it was one of the first apps that used GPS to find people to date. It shows other users where you are so that you can connect with the people you want to meet in your area.

But with privacy becoming rarer, most people want to know how the Tinder location works. Tinder updates your location every time you open the app, as long as your location has changed since the last time you used Tinder. So when you log in, it will show you in the new place.

Remember that the “cards” will appear in decks, up to 14. So, if you get on a plane, log back in, and swipe some cards, but not all, you might not be able to change where you are.

When logged in to Tinder, your location will be changed to where you are. When you are not logged in, the app will not look for cards that match your deck of cards. As soon as you log in, Tinder will change your location so that you can choose from people in that area.

The Radius Algorithm is how Tinder works. Keep that in mind when you use the app. If you have a common interaction with other users, they will show up in your list of users, and you will show up in theirs.

You will only be able to hide your location on Tinder if you pay for extra features. Tinder Plus and Tinder Gold let people hide their distance from other people so that other people on the app cannot see them. This will not hide your profile, but it will hide your real location until you are ready to show it to other people.

If you do not want to pay for the extra features, you can hide your location by not letting Tinder know where you are. In the settings, you can do this very quickly and quickly.

But we do not want you to mess with the location settings too much because you could mess with Tinder and make the app not work.

What to Do if someone keeps coming up on Tinder?

So, you have swiped left on Anna, who works in HR and lives about two miles from you, right? Do you want to talk about HR all night?

In that case, I mean. She might hate HR. Then why would she write about it in her Tinder bio? This is what I mean. Maybe you did something wrong. She was pretty hot.

This is way too much thought! She is already gone. Then, is she? ANNA, the HR person, shows up again a few swipes after the first time. In a way, Tinder knows that you are perfect for each other even though you do not have a lot of work history with each other. This may leave you wondering what to do if someone keeps coming up on Tinder?

In this case, you will not be surprised to find out that it does not mean that Anna is some kind of dating HR person. So many people come up again and again after you have swiped left on them on Tinder.

The first reason is that they swiped right on you, and Tinder wants a match to happen. Flattering.

Because you have swiped through all the people in your area, the algorithm is just trying to find you a date with the same people. Well, this is not as flattering as the first reason.

A small town means that you are likely to repeatedly see the same people on your Tinder feed because there are not that many fish in the sea.

If you are in a big place and one person keeps coming back, they probably swiped right on you. There is no doubt that they love you, so swipe right with confidence if you think their profile has good things going for it!

Yes, Tinder will show you, someone, many times if you swipe left on them. After a few swipes, the algorithm will give up on that match and show you someone else.

You usually will not be able to see someone you have swiped right on again. If you had a bad connection while swiping, the app would show you that person again.

Another Pickle – Tinder Messages are not Sending 

Your Tinder messages are not sending. Well, it indeed is a pickle but can be handled easily. Just remove the app and then install it again. This will not only put you on the most recent version of Tinder, but it will also give your app a new look and feel. This should make things run smoothly again! When you get back into the app, try to send your message again. Then, take a look at the message that did not work. Tap the red exclamation point next to it on iOS.

These were a few interesting facts and guidelines to use the hookup app. Next time you find yourself in a Tinder situation, go through this article. Happy Matching!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here